Sections: Workers' Compensation

To join a NSBA Section, you must be a dues paying member or a registered law student member.  NSBA Dues Paying Members, log-in to the website and click on this link to Join a Section. You MUST BE LOGGED-IN to receive the correct pricing.  

This section is comprised of lawyers who practice or have an interest in workers' compensation law. The section provides a common forum for exchanging ideas. It promotes and provides continuing education in the field of workers' compensation law and fosters excellence and professionalism in the practice. Members are kept apprised of court rules changes, proposed legislation and significant decisions. The section works to communicate effectively with the administration and judicial functions of the Workers' Compensation Court. The section also seeks to improve the quality of the system and the skills of lawyers who use it.


Monte L. Neilan
Javoronok & Neilan
2425 Cir. Dr. #100
Scottsbluff, NE 69361-1791
(308) 630-0808; Fax: (308) 630-0771

Vice Chair:
Todd D. Bennett
Rehm, Bennett & Moore, PC LLO
3701 Union Dr. #200
Lincoln, NE 68516
(402) 420-1400; Fax: (402) 420-1508


Abigail Ann Wenninghoff
Larson Kuper & Wenninghoff, PC LLO
256 N 115th St. #3
Omaha NE 68154
(402) 932-0290; Fax: (402) 932-0301


Tony J. Brock
Brock Law Offices, PC LLO
5625 O St. #109
Lincoln NE 68510
(402) 467-3303; Fax: (402) 467-3304

Executive Committee:
Hon. Ronald L. Brown, Omaha
Michael J. Dyer, Omaha
Daniel A. Fix, Lincoln
Jason A. Kidd, Omaha
Brian D. Moore, Omaha

Executive Council Liason:
Melany S. O'Brien, Omaha

View the ByLaws.
View the