Sections: Appellate Practice

To join a NSBA Section, you must be a dues paying member or a registered law student member.  NSBA Dues Paying Members, log-in to the website and click on this link to Join a Section. You MUST BE LOGGED-IN to receive the correct pricing.  

The purposes of the Appellate Practice Section are (1) to promote the role and enhance the skills of Nebraska appellate lawyers to best serve clients, and (2) to improve the practice of appellate law in Nebraska.

Hon. John M. Gerrard
U.S. District Court for the District of Nebraska-Lincoln
586 US Courthouse
100 Centennial Mall N
Lincoln NE 68508
(402) 437-1660

Cathy S. Trent-Vilim
Lamson Dugan & Murray, LLP
10306 Regency Pkwy. Dr.
Omaha NE 68114-3743
(402) 397-7300

Michael J. Wilson
Schaefer Shapiro, LLP
1001 Farnam St #300
Omaha NE 68102-1827
(402) 341-0700

Executive Committee:
Adam E. Astley, Omaha
Hon. Riko Bishop, Lincoln
Siobhan E. Duffy, Lincoln
L. Steven Grasz, Elkhorn
David A. Lopez, Lincoln
Ryan S. Post, Lincoln
Bree Robbins, Omaha
Mary "Peg" Stevens, Omaha

Executive Council Liaison:
Julie E. Bear, Plattsmouth

View the By Laws