Committees: Legislation

The Committee shall monitor legislation proposed before the Nebraska Unicameral and shall advise and make recommendations to the Executive Council and the House of Delegates with regard to matters which are within the legislative policy of the Association. The Committee shall also advise and assist the President with regard to all legislative matters coming before the Association. In carrying out its functions, the Committee may request the assistance of the other Committees and Sections of the Association.

Angela L. Burmeister
Berkshire & Burmeister
1301 S 75th St #100
Omaha NE  68124
(402) 827-700

Legislative Counsel:
William J. Mueller
Timothy G. Hruza
Mueller Robak LLC
530 S. 13th St., #110
Lincoln 68508
(402) 434-3399

Jill R. Ackerman, Omaha
Frederick T. Bartell , Norfolk
Melodie T. Bellamy, Minden
Jonathan M. Braaten, Lincoln
Angela L. Burmeister, Omaha
Robert T. Cannella, Omaha
Sean P. Connolly, Omaha
Jamie C. Cooper, Omaha
Michael R. Dunn, Falls City
Gene M. Eckel, Omaha
G. Michael Fenner, Omaha
Hon. PaTricia A. Freeman, Papillion
Hon. Lawerence Gendler, Papillion
Jessica B. Greenwald, Lincoln
Edward F. Hoffman, Lincoln
Ramzi J. Hynek, Lincoln
Todd W. Lancaster, Lincoln
Jane Langan Mach, Lincoln
Jeffrey B. Lapin, Lincoln
Lucas A. LaRose, Omaha
William J. Lindsay Jr., Omaha
Whitney S. Lindstedt, Curtis
Amie Martinez, Lincoln


Hon. Stefanie A. Martinez, Papillion
Steven F. Mattoon
, Sidney
Thomas M. Maul, Columbus
Michael J. McCarthy, North Platte
Hon. Patrick McDermott
, Schuyler
Natalie G. Nelsen, Holdrege
James Nelson, Beatrice
Sarah P. Newell, Lincoln
Melany S. O'Brien, Omaha
Hon. Robert R. Otte, Lincoln
John R. Palmtag, Nebraska City
Hon. Holly J. Parsley, Lincoln
J. Scott Paul, Omaha
Hon. C. Jo Petersen, Seward
Hon. Michael W. Pirtle, Omaha
Ryan S. Post, Lincoln
Hon. Gary B. Randall, Omaha
Susan Reff, Omaha
Joshua R. Shasserre, Lincoln
Susan J. Spahn, Omaha
Nancy A. Svoboda, Omaha
Timothy J. Texel, Lincoln
Luke F. Vavricek, Lincoln
Warren R. Whitted Jr., Omaha

Executive Council Liaison:

Timothy R. Engler, Lincoln

Lorrie Benson, Lincoln
Liz Neeley, Lincoln
Sam Clinch, Lincoln
Amber Bogle, Lincoln
Matthew T. Schaefer, Lincoln