Committees: Nebraska Lawyers Assistance Program

NLAP is a confidential program designed to assist lawyers, judges and law students through hardship, illness, addiction and other circumstances that may affect their professionalism or ability to practice law.  The Committee shall aid NLAP in achieving the following objectives:

  • Assist firms with management and case management in the occurrence of unexpected death, sickness or disability.
  • Assist with and consult on aging and retirement issues.
  • Offer confidential substance abuse and mental health support, consultation and treatment referral.
  • Develop and provide substance abuse education and prevention programs and regulations.

The committee shall also assist the House of Delegates, Executive Council and Legislative Committee in monitoring laws, regulations, practices and proposed legislation relating to chemical dependency and mental health.

For more information, visit the NLAP support page.

Jon L. Jabenis
Schaefer Shapiro, LLP
1001 Farnam St
Omaha NE 68102
(402) 341-0700

Rick Allan, Lincoln
Robert F. Bartle, Lincoln
Penny J. Berger, Lincoln
Jason B. Bottlinger, Omaha
John C. Brownrigg, Omaha
David L. Buelt, Omaha
Adam P. Buhrman, Papillion
Jeanne Burke, Omaha
Andrew Collins, Omaha
Thomas H. DeLay, Norfolk
Katherine Doering, Omaha
Alissa M. Doerr, O'Neill
Joseph C. Dowding, Lincoln
Vincent L. Dowding, Grand Island
Shawn J. Farritor, Hastings
Edward Fogarty, Omaha
John K. Green, Omaha
Terry J. Grennan, Omaha
Thomas J. Guilfoyle, Omaha
Scott V. Hahn, Omaha
Michael J. Haller Jr., Omaha
Willow T. Head, Omaha
Christopher R. Heinrich, Lincoln
Matthew A. Jenkins, Lincoln
Jill M. Gossin Jensen, Lincoln

Roger K. Johnson, Plattsmouth
Joseph P. Kelly, Lincoln
Justin J. Knight, Lincoln
Philip J. Kosloske, Omaha
Matthew A. Lathrop, Omaha
Nancy L. Loftis, Lincoln
Christine Lustgarten, Lincoln
Hon. Patrick R. McDermott, Schuyler
Matthew G. Miller, Omaha
Carlos A. Monzon, Lincoln
Astrid G. Munn, Scottsbluff
James E. O'Connor, Omaha
Luke H. Paladino, Omaha
Edith T. Peebles, Omaha
Erin C. Duggan Pemberton, Lincoln
Glenn A. Pettis, Jr., Omaha
Hon. Gary B. Randall, Omaha
Katy A. Reichert, Scottsbluff
Aaron W. Rodenburg, Council Bluffs, IA
Audrey L. Sautter, York
Rick A. Schreiner, Beatrice
John O. Sennett, Broken Bow
Marti S. Sleister, Omaha
Keith Smith, Grand Island
Cheryl Whitten Steckelberg, Lincoln
Alexis Steele, Omaha
Elizabeth A. Sterns, Lincoln
Corey L. Stull, Lincoln
Nicholas D. Valle, Hastings
Elaine A. Waggoner, Lincoln
James P. Waldron, Omaha
Hon. Robert C. Wester, Papillion
Hon. William Zastera, Papillion

Executive Council Liaison:
Jason S. Doele, Norfolk

NSBA Staff:
Chris Aupperle