Committees: Nominations

The Committee shall function to nominate, or cause to be nominated, one or more nominees for the position of Chair-Elect of the House of Delegates, and shall set or cause to be set any policy regarding geographical rotation of the position of Chair-Elect; and shall supervise, oversee and encourage the successful nomination of at least one nominee for the position of District Delegate from each House District and of ABA Association Delegates at the appropriate time as designated in the Rules and Bylaws of the Association.

The Committee shall nominate or cause to be nominated one or more nominees for the Association awards, specifically the Award of Appreciation, the Award of Special Merit and the George H. Turner Award.  None of these awards must be granted annually.  The nominees will be forwarded to the Executive Council for final approval.

Julie E. Bear
Reinsch Slattery Bear & Minahan P.C., L.L.O.
545 Main St.; PO Box 489
Plattsmouth NE 68048
(402) 296-6996; Fax: (402) 296-2989

Dana K. Fries, Grand Island
Edward F. Hoffman, Lincoln
Joseph D. Nigro, Lincoln
Forrest F. Peetz, O'Neill
Robert E. O'Connor Jr, Omaha
Susan Reff, Omaha

Executive Council Liaison:
Julie E. Bear, Plattsmouth