Committees: Practice and Procedure

Purpose:  The Committee shall monitor, study and evaluate the laws and proposed laws of the State and the rules of court which relate to civil, criminal or juvenile practice and procedure in the courts of this State in order to determine the adequacy of the operation of all rules of practice and procedures. It shall study and make recommendations concerning the betterment of judicial administration in all courts of this State, the improvement of the working conditions and compensation of the members of the judiciary and the evaluation and promotion of an independent and impartial judiciary. The Committee shall also monitor, study and evaluate the operation of the Nebraska Rules of Evidence (including all proposed changes) in order to determine their adequate operation. The Committee shall make its recommendations concerning policy or for any desirable changes to the House of Delegates and Executive Council.

Ryan C. Carson
Jacobsen, Orr, Lindstrom & Holbrook P.C., L.L.O.
322 W 39th St
PO Box 1060
Kearney NE 68848
(308) 234-5579

George Achola, Omaha
Dwyer Arce, Omaha
Robert M. Brenner, Gering
Daniel E. Cummings, Bellevue
Quinn R. Eaton, Omaha
Christopher L. Eickholt, Lincoln
Matthew M. Enenbach, Omaha
Allan J. Eurek, Lincoln
Thomas J. Freeman, Lincoln
Vanessa Gorden, Lincoln
Jason W. Grams, Omaha
Scott Gropp, Wilber
Kenneth Hartman, Omaha
Andrew W. Hollingsead, Omaha


Steven M. Howard, Omaha
Matthew A. Jenkins, Lincoln
Russell L. Jones, North Platte
Kristina J. Kamler, Omaha
Jeffrey B. Lapin, Lincoln
Patrick M. Lee, Kearney
Shakil A. Malik, Omaha
Steven W. Olsen, Scottsbluff
Ryan S. Post, Lincoln
Alex B. Rainville, Omaha
Paul M. Shotkoski, Omaha
Hannah C. Sommers, Omaha
Timothy J. Thalken, Omaha

Executive Council Liaison:
J. Scott Paul, Omaha

NSBA Staff:
Sam Clinch
Liz Neeley