Sections: Securities Law

To join a NSBA Section, you must be a dues paying member or a registered law student member.  NSBA Dues Paying Members, log-in to the website and click on this link to Join a Section. You MUST BE LOGGED-IN to receive the correct pricing.  

This section is comprised of lawyers who practice or have an interest in securities law. The section provides a common forum for exchanging ideas. It promotes and provides continuing education in the field of securities law and fosters excellence and professionalism in the practice. The section reviews proposed legislation being considered by the State Legislature which impacts the Securities Act of Nebraska and related statutory provisions, as well as proposes legislative or regulatory revisions to state securities laws which it deems appropriate based on input from section members. The section also works with the Nebraska Department of Banking, Bureau of Securities, in reviewing and commenting on proposed legislation and regulations affecting the securities law practice in Nebraska.

Justin M. Yates
First National Bank of Omaha
1620 Dodge St
Stop Code 1180
Omaha NE 68197-1180
(402) 602-6550

Jeffery R. Schaffart
Koley Jessen P.C., L.L.O.
1125 S 103rd St #800
Omaha NE  68124-1079
(402) 343-3716

Michael William Cameron
Nebraska Department of Banking & Finance
1230 O St. #400
PO Box 95006
Lincoln, NE 68509-5006
(402) 471-2171


Daniel Murphy McMahon
Koley Jessen PC LLO
1125 S 103rd St. #800
Omaha, NE 68124-1079
(402) 343-3830

Executive Committee
Bart D. Dillashaw, Lincoln
Patricia L. Vannoy, Lincoln

Executive Council Liaison
J. Scott Paul, Omaha

View the ByLaws.