Sections: Natural Resources and Environmental Law

To join a NSBA Section, you must be a dues paying member or a registered law student member.  NSBA Dues Paying Members, log-in to the website and click on this link to Join a Section. You MUST BE LOGGED-IN to receive the correct pricing.  

This section is comprised of lawyers who practice or have an interest in natural resources law. The section provides a common forum for exchanging ideas. It promotes and provides continuing education in the fields of natural resources and environmental law and fosters excellence and professionalism in the practice. 

Meagan J. Deichert
Koley Jessen PC LLO
1125 S 103rd St. #800
Omaha, NE  68124
(402) 343-3805; Fax: (402) 390-9005

Vice Chair:
Stephen M. Bruckner
Fraser Stryker PC LLO
500 Energy Plz
409 S 17th St
Omaha NE 68102-2663
(402) 341-6000

Susan M. Ugai
Nebraska Department of Environmental Quality
The Atrium #400
1200 N St.
Lincoln NE 68509
(402) 471-3173

Executive Committee:
Annette M. Kovar, Lincoln
Brian P. McMullen, Lincoln

Executive Council Liaison:
Jane F. Langan Mach, Lincoln

View the ByLaws.
View the Minutes.