Sections: Young Lawyers

To join a NSBA Section, you must be a dues paying member or a registered law student member.  NSBA Dues Paying Members, log-in to the website and click on this link to Join a Section. You MUST BE LOGGED-IN to receive the correct pricing.  

This section is comprised of lawyers who work to integrate young and new lawyers into the practice of law, encourage them to participate in the activities of the Nebraska Sate Bar Association and the American Bar Association, and to provide educational and social opportunities for all members of the Bar. The section fosters excellence and professionalism in law practice.

Kate Fitzgerald Kucera
Sarpy County Attorney's Office
1210 Golden Gate Drive
Papillion NE 68046-2895
(402) 593-2230

Vice Chair
Leslie A. Shaver
Simmons Olsen Law Firm, P.C.
1502 2nd Ave.
Scottsbluff NE 69361-3174
(308) 632-3811

Marc H. Chedel
Engles, Ketcham, Olson & Keith, P.C.
1700 Farnam St #1350
Omaha NE 68102
(402) 348-0900

Christin P. Lovegrove
Heinisch & Lovegrove Law Office, PC LLO
PO Box 311
Geneva NE 68361
(402) 759-3122

Executive Committee
Lily Amare, Lincoln
Jaclyn Daake, Alma
Erica Goven, Omaha
Luke Henderson, Norfolk
Seth J. Moen, Omaha
Bergan E. Schumacher, Kearney
Luke Simpson, Kearney
Geoffrey S. Thomas, Omaha
Katie Vogel, Omaha
Spencer B. Wilson, Fremont
Brandi J. Yosten, Albion
John F. Zimmer V, Lincoln

Executive Council Liaison
Kate Fitzgerald Kucera, Papillion

View the ByLaws.