Sections: Taxation

To join a NSBA Section, you must be a dues paying member or a registered law student member.  NSBA Dues Paying Members, log-in to the website and click on this link to Join a Section. You MUST BE LOGGED-IN to receive the correct pricing.  

The Taxation Section provides a statewide forum for attorneys to promote and improve the professional knowledge and skill of Association members by addressing practical and legal issues arising in taxation laws and regulations. In addition, the Taxation Section cultivates social and professional relationships among its members and provides for the dissemination of information related to the interests of its members.

Bryan E. Slone
Koley Jessen P.C., L.L.O.
1125 S 103rd St. #800
Omaha NE 68124
(402) 343-3897

Vice Chair
Jeffery R. Schaffart
Koley Jessen P.C., L.L.O.
1125 S 103rd St. #800
Omaha NE 68124-1079
(402) 343-3716

Seth J. Moen
Dvorak Law Group, LLC
13625 California St #110
Omaha NE 68154
(402) 934-4770


Sara M. Langan
Union Pacific Railroad Co.
2406 S 138th St
Omaha NE 68144
(402) 922-0333

Executive Committee:
Matthew J. Aksamit, Omaha
Mitchell D. Hiatt, Omaha
Howard N. Kaplan, Omaha
Ronald R. Sylvester, Omaha
Lyle E. Wheeler Jr., Lincoln

Executive Council Liaison:
Michael J. McCarthy, North Platte

View the By Laws