Committees: Real Estate Practice Guidelines

The Committee shall study and make recommendations to the House of Delegates and Executive Council concerning procedures and practices for the establishment of title to real estate in the State, and the practice of law as it relates to land titles.  It will propose rules that will assist in the orderly and efficient transfer of land titles and reviews and proposes changes in existing title examination standards.  It performs other functions assigned by the Executive Council or President.

Michael D. Matejka
Woods & Aitken LLP
10250 Regency Cir #525
Omaha NE 68114

(402) 898-7400

Richard L. Anderson, Omaha
Brian F. Beckner, Osceola
Jon E. Blumenthal, Omaha
Ryan N. Boe, Minneapolis, MN
Michael S. Borders, Broken Bow
Christopher J. Buller, York
Jon Cannon, Lincoln
Marc H. Chedel, Omaha
Andrew Collins, Omaha
Dennis W. Collins, Norfolk
John A. Daum , Omaha
Jeffery W. Davis, Beatrice
Gene M. Eckel, Omaha
Larry R. Forman, Omaha
James R. Ganz Jr., Kearney
Alexander R. Gansebom , Norfolk
Christopher A. German, Norfolk
Scott A. Gray, Norfolk,
Roy M. Hahn, Scottsbluff
John F. Hanson, McCook
Andrew M. Hollingshead, Omaha
Ward F. Hoppe, Lincoln
Jeffrey C. Jarecki, Albion


John L. Jelkin, Hildreth
Daniel B. Kinnamon, Omaha
William D. Kuester, Lincoln
James C. Lamphere, Minneapolis, MN
Loren L. Lindahl, Wahoo
David N. Lutton, Ashland
Shannon G. McCoy, Papillion
Patrick R. McGill, Omaha
Patrick J. Nelson, Kearney
J. Scott Paul, Omaha
Trev E. Peterson, Lincoln
Steven G. Ranum, Omaha
Brendan J. Rice, Scottsbluff
Lilly A. Richardson-Severn, Council Bluffs
Elizabeth A. Sevcik, Omaha
Steven P. Vinton, Gothenburg
Neil Williams, Ogallala
Alan M. Wood, Lincoln
Joe W. Wright, North Platte

Executive Council Liaison:
Michael J. McCarthy, North Platte

NSBA Staff:
Lorrie Benson, Lincoln