Sections: Corporate Counsel

To join a NSBA Section, you must be a dues paying member or a registered law student member.  NSBA Dues Paying Members, log-in to the website and click on this link to Join a Section. You MUST BE LOGGED-IN to receive the correct pricing.  

This section is comprised of in-house counsel and attorneys in private practice engaged in the corporate practice of law. The section provides a common forum for exchanging ideas. It promotes and provides continuing education and promotes social interaction and discussion among members through regularly scheduled luncheons, receptions and an annual meeting.

Joel D. Pedersen
University of Nebraska
238 Varner Hall
3835 Holdrege St.
Lincoln NE 68583-0745
(402) 472-1201

Maureen O'Connor
First National of Nebraska, Inc.
1620 Dodge St. Stop 3290
Omaha NE 68197-3290
(402) 602-3106

Shannon L. Doering
Nebco, Inc.
1815 Y St.
PO Box 80268
Lincoln NE 68501


David M. Williams
Ameritas Life Insurance Corp.
5900 O St.
Lincoln, NE 68510
(402) 467-7852

Executive Committee
Thomas B. Fischer, Lincoln
Matthew G. Graff, Lincoln
Kirsten A. Hattan, Lincoln
Tina R. Hogan, Omaha
Joseph Michael T. Lyons, Omaha
Lisa M. McFarland, Columbus
J. Scott Searl, Omaha

Executive Council Liasion
Kim M. Robak, Lincoln

View the ByLaws.
View the