Sections: Labor Relations and Employment Law

To join a NSBA Section, you must be a dues paying member or a registered law student member.  NSBA Dues Paying Members, log-in to the website and click on this link to Join a Section. You MUST BE LOGGED-IN to receive the correct pricing. 

This section is comprised of lawyers who practice or have an interest in labor relations and employment law. The section provides a forum for the discussion and development of substantive and procedural laws relating to the field of labor relations and employment law. It promotes and provides continuing education and fosters excellence and professionalism in the practice. The section promotes and maintains high standards of conduct, integrity and skill for persons engaged in the practice.

Gigi O'Hara
Kutak Rock LLP - Omaha
The Omaha Building
1650 Farnam St.
Omaha NE 68102-2186
(402) 346-6000

Jennifer L. Turco Meyer
Dyer Law PC, LLO - Omaha
10730 Pacific St #111
Omaha NE 68114
(402) 393-7529

Vice Chair:
Jennifer Huxoll
Nebraska Attorney General's Office-Roads Section
1500 Hwy. 2
PO Box 94759
Lincoln NE 68509-4759
(402) 479-4611

Catherine A. Cano
Jackson Lewis, P.C.
10050 Regency Cir #400
Omaha NE 68114
(402) 391-1991

Kasey M. Cappellano
Kutak Rock LLP
The Omaha Building
1650 Farnam St
Omaha NE 68102-2186
(402) 346-6000

Executive Committee:
Torrey J. Gerdes, Lincoln
Tara T. Paulson, Lincoln
Edward F. Pohren, Omaha
Jonathan V. Rehm, Lincoln
Christopher M. Schmidt, Lincoln
Kara E. Stockdale, Omaha
Marcia A. Washkuhn, Omaha
Kenneth M. Wentz III, Omaha

Executive Council Liaison:
Michael J. McCarthy, North Platte

View the By Laws
View the Meeting Minutes